Club news

Waterford Grange

Waterford Grange 231 hosted its annual recognition program for the Waterford Elementary School President’s Poster Contest on Monday, March 25. The evening began with a pot-luck dinner with about 40 members, students, families, and school personnel attending.

Jo Ann Ingram presided and presented a program prior to the award presentations.

Students honored and the president he/she worked with were: 1st place, Olivia McCutcheon (Martin Van Buren); 2nd place, Isaac Peck (Millard Fillmore); 3rd place, Miranda Sampson (Abraham Lincoln); honorable mention, Adah Smitley (Richard M. Nixon) and Haydon Reynolds (Harry S. Truman). Each student was presented a certificate and a monetary award.

Winning posters will be on display at the Beverly Branch Library in April. Grange members will visit the school later to present a token of appreciation to all fifth grade participants.