Thanks for supporting ‘A Taste For Fine Art’

On behalf of the participants and students of the Ely Chapman Education Foundation’s programs: The S.U.N.S.H.I.N.E. Learning Station, Middle School Program, Talented And Gifted (TAG), and Sensational Summer Camp participants thank you to the community for supporting our first annual “A Taste For Fine Art.” The event was a great success and we appreciate all who attended, placed bids on the student’s artwork and the live auction, and enjoyed the spaghetti dinner. A big thank you to Peoples Bank for the donation of window space for the children’s artwork for two weeks, and to the Boy Scouts of Troop 231 and their leaders: Steve Reagan, Matt McDowell and Steve Temesvary who, along with Garry Hontz, did all the cooking, served all the food for the spaghetti dinner, and completed the cleanup, leaving the kitchen in excellent condition.

Thanks goes especially to the following businesses or individuals who helped us raise over $5,000 in scholarship funds: Jeanette and Glen Hale, Citizen’s Bank, WMOA, Advantage Bank, Gold Line Jewelry, Computer Solutions, The Levee House, Baker & Baker, Twisted Sisters, Kiwanis Club of Marietta, Perry & Associates, Putnam Chocolates, Peoples Bank, REA & Associates, Hampton Inn, Wesbanco, McDonald’s of Marietta, A Unique Flower & Gift, Dr. Brad Carman, Keim Financial Services/Peter Keim, Apex Feed & Supply, Americas Styrenics/Ken Bowen, The Eye MDs/Dr. Zane Lazer, Offenberger & White, Dietz Futrell & Walters, Best One Computers, Wellness 360/Dr. Jane Cases, Giant Eagle, Warren’s IGA, Bird Watchers Digest, Boleys, DaVinci’s, Fairfield Inn, First Bank, Rossi Pasta, Marietta Office Supply, Ann Trembly, Jim Grecni, Fred Jesser, Beth Nash, Jolene Powell, John Rossi, Mary Lou Christy, Lynda Rhodes, Vera Jane, Rita Schultheis, Elizabeth Parr, Kendra Kwasniewski, Geoff Schenkel, Mary Ann Abbott, A-Z Learning, Hunt Brawley, Bill Kelsey, and Stacy Filkowski.

If any names or businesses are missing, please accept our apologies and our sincere thanks. Our students are certainly appreciative of your kindness.

Alice Ely Chapman, chair/founder

Ann Hontz, development director

Ely Chapman Education Foundation