Fort Frye Honor Society dinner

The 20th annual Fort Frye High School National Honor Society Recognition Dinner was held on April 27 at Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church in Lowell. Maggie Huck, NHS president, presided. NHS senior Alex Medina offered the invocation. The menu included baked steak, chicken breast, mashed potatoes and gravy, noodles, green beans, salad, rolls, and assorted desserts. The meal was catered by the Women’s Association of Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church and served by junior members of NHS.

Following the meal, Susan Rauch, Fort Frye High School principal, shared comments about leadership and the graduating seniors. Senior members of NHS then introduced those they had selected to honor.

Students and honored teachers are as follow:

Maggie Huck – Elizabeth Curry.

Sarah Klinger – Kathy Allen-Bidwell.

Abbey Tornes – Kathy Allen-Bidwell.

Nikki Lang – Judy Smith.

Alex Medina – Alana Cunningham.

Abby Morgan – Heidi Fryman.

Brennan Schilling – Deborah Thomas.

Morgan Strickler – Kari Lewis.

Phoebe Thompson – Andy Sleek.

Following the recognition of honored guests, officers elected for 2014-2015 were installed by Susan Rauch, Principal. They are as follow: president, Megan Liedtke; vice-president, Ashley Gerber; secretary, Megan Pennock; treasurer, Natalie Hart; historian, Sarah Willey. President Maggie Huck then brought the program to a close with brief remarks.

Junior NHS members serving were Samuel Bidwell, Ashley Gerber, Kyle Gregory, Natalie Hart, Terren Huck, Megan Liedtke, Megan Pennock, and Sarah Willey. Regina Newsad was unable to attend.