Marietta Noon Roatary names officers for 2014-15

Noon Rotary Club of Marietta announces 2014-2015 club officers: Tom Perry (Marietta College), President; Heather Allender (Marietta Community Foundation), President-Elect; Davis Powers (Skuttle Manufacturing), President Nominee. Officers were inducted on July 1 and will serve for one year.

The Rotary Club of Marietta was chartered on March 1, 1921 with 25 members. With the assistance of the Zanesville Rotary Club, this club began meeting weekly and still continues to meet at noon on Thursday.

Some of the club’s more visible community projects include the bus stop at the county courthouse and the installation of historic markers.